In 2019 we are celebrating 22 seasons of the Chill Pass. The pass now gives skiers and snowboarders access to 13 ski areas across the South Island in the Waitaki, Mackenzie, Canterbury, Kaikoura, Wanaka and Nelson Lakes Districts. As well as the Chill Pass we offer guided tours to equip people with knowledge to travel safely in the backcountry, plus the Craigieburn Haute Route, an epic multi-day journey across the Craigieburn Range. At Chill HQ in Christchurch there is a shop where you can pick up essential items for using the classic New Zealand rope tows, spending a few nights in the mountain lodges or heading outside the ski area boundaries. We also have gear available for hire.